Webinar: Quantum Computing by ParityQC

ParityQC, a quantum architecture company, was founded in January 2020 by Wolfgang Lechner and Magdalena Hauser as a spin-off from the University of Innsbruck.

ParityQC introduces a new paradigm on how to build scalable and fully programmable quantum computers to solve optimization problems. The company develops blueprints (instruction set and chip layout) for quantum computers as well as the appertaining operating system called ParityOS. ParityOS solves real-world use cases from the industry and academia.

In this webinar (in English) brought together with VSHN and Exoscale we will talk about our ParityOS in more detail and how to use. We present a more general overview on potential quantum computer use cases and where your research could benefit from interacting with quantum computers.

The webinar will give a broad overview on an entry level, no technological background in quantum computing is required. We are happy to welcome every researcher from different fields to enter the quantum computing ecosystem.

Date: Wednesday, November 10th, 2021, 10:00 CEST.
Location: Zoom webinar.
Requirements: Zoom client for Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, or Android.

Webinar: Quantum Computing by ParityQC

ParityQC, ein Quantenarchitektur-Unternehmen, wurde im Januar 2020 von Wolfgang Lechner und Magdalena Hauser als Spin-off der Universität Innsbruck gegründet.

ParityQC stellt ein neues Paradigma vor, wie man skalierbare und voll programmierbare Quantencomputer zur Lösung von Optimierungsproblemen bauen kann. Das Unternehmen entwickelt Blaupausen (Befehlssatz und Chip-Layout) für Quantencomputer sowie das dazugehörige Betriebssystem ParityOS. ParityOS löst reale Anwendungsfälle aus Industrie und Wissenschaft.

In diesem Webinar (auf Englisch) zusammen mit VSHN und Exoscale werden wir unser ParityOS im Detail vorstellen und erläutern, wie es zu verwenden ist. Wir geben einen allgemeinen Überblick über mögliche Anwendungsfälle von Quantencomputern und darüber, wo Ihre Forschung von der Interaktion mit Quantencomputern profitieren könnte.

Das Webinar gibt einen breiten Überblick auf Einstiegsniveau, es sind keine technologischen Vorkenntnisse im Quantencomputing erforderlich. Wir freuen uns über jeden Forscher aus verschiedenen Bereichen, der in das Ökosystem des Quantencomputers einsteigen möchte.

Datum: Mittwoch, 10. November 2021, 10:00 CEST.
Ort: Zoom-Webinar.
Voraussetzungen: Zoom-Client für Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS oder Android.